Author Topic: Amplifer strategy  (Read 1648 times)

Spycheckme!

• Administrator
  • RTD Addict Member
Amplifer strategy
« on: November 13, 2011, 10:56:11 pm »

I like buying amplifiers when I'm an engineer and placing them on my dispenser so they can give nearby teammates minicrits, my sentry minicrits, and they can be healed easy by sitting on my dispenser and waking away. 

What do you guys like to do?

Maximo

• Game Admins
Re: Amplifer strategy
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2011, 11:17:25 pm »
Amplifiers are very useful when hidden just out of sight around a corner facing the battlefield, to give your teammates the boost while keeping the equipment safe. in general though, you wanna put them in high-traffic areas, but not necessarily in the heat of combat - not everyone has the perk that reduces the damage you take near amps.

Jarrett000

• Game Admins
  • RTD Addict Member
  • Demopan?
    • Steam Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2011, 11:20:32 pm »
Well I really like the perk because it turns the neutral style of the roll into a flat buff. Before, using it was basically a war of who can damage the fastest, but now it's basically a minicrit machine. Hands down it's in one of my top 10 perks to get.

I also find the amplifier good as an Engi as well. All you have to do is stand by thhe Amplifier and your sentry gets minicrits, like you said. It makes almost impossible to kill without an Uber, very quick stickybomb placement, or a Spy, because you kill so fast.

Just make sure that wherever you place it, it's a good spot for possibly camping. I mean, placing it out in the open is ok, just make sure it's a spot where people possibly pass by through to be able to use it's effects. I mentioned camping because you're staying in the one spot for a while, so you'll continuously be able to use it's effects and not wasting the use of it.